MTAG Football

More Than A Game Football

National League

National League 
Vanarama National League for sponsorship reasons.
England (23 teams)
Wales ( 1 team)
Number of teams
Level on pyramid
Promotion to
EFL League Two
Relegation to
National League North
National League South


The National League, to be named the Motorama National League for sponsorship reasons, is the highest level of the National League System and fifth-highest of the overall English football league system. While all of the clubs in the top four divisions of English football are professional, the National League has a mixture of professional and semi-professional clubs. The National League is the lowest division in the English football pyramid organised on a nationwide basis.

Standings last season

Champions: Sutton United FC

Promoted: Sutton United FC, Hartlepool United FC

Relegated: None

Clubs 2021-2022

Aldershot Town FC
Altrincham FC
Barnet FC
Boreham Wood FC
Bromley FC
Chesterfield FC
Dagenham & Redbridge FC
Dover Athletic FC
Eastleigh FC
FC Halifax Town
Grimsby Town FC
King’s Lynn Town FC
Maidenhead United FC
Notts County FC
Solihull Moors FC
Southend United FC
Stockport County FC
Torquay United FC
Wealdstone FC
Weymouth FC
Woking FC
Wrexham AFC
Yeovil Town FC

%d bloggers like this: