MTAG Football

More Than A Game Football

EFL Championship

English Football League Championship
Sky Bet Championship (sponsorship reasons)
England (22 teams)
Wales (2 teams)
Number of teams
Level on pyramid
Promotion to
Premier League
Relegation to
EFL League One


The English Football League Championship, and known as the Football League Championship from 2004 until 2016 is the highest division of the English Football League (EFL) and second-highest overall in the English football league system after the Premier League.

The Championship, which was introduced for the 2004–05 season, was previously known as the Football League First Division (1992–2004), and before that as the Football League Second Division (1892–1992).

Standings last season

Champions: Norwich City FC

Promoted: Watford FC, Brentford FC

Relegated: Wycombe Wanderers FC, Rotherham United FC, Sheffield Wednesday FC

Clubs 2021-2022

Barnsley FC
Birmingham City FC
Blackburn Rovers FC
Blackpool FC
AFC Bournemouth
Bristol City FC
Cardiff City FC
Coventry City FC
Derby County FC
Fulham FC
Huddersfield Town AFC
Hull City AFC
Luton Town FC
Middlesbrough FC
Millwall FC
Nottingham Forest FC
Peterborough United FC
Preston North End FC
Queens Park Rangers FC
Reading FC
Sheffield United FC
Stoke City FC
Swansea City AFC
West Bromwich Albion FC

%d bloggers like this: